Zoning & Building Standards Board of Appeals


  • 6 p.m.
  • The 4th Tuesday of each month
  • City Council Chambers


  • Samuel Bacon, Jr.
  • Christine Clevenger
  • Daniel Griffith
  • Brian Mihalcin
  • Clint Zollinger

Non-Voting Members

  • Council President Daniel Jeff Peters
  • Patrick De Orio, Director of Administration
North Canton Mayors Office

The North Canton Zoning and Building Standards Board of Appeals has five members, appointed by the Mayor for five (5) year staggered terms.

The clerk for Zoning Board is Christina Whittenberger. For further information regarding the Board, please contact her at 330-499-8223 extension 1701.

The current Board Chairman is Mr. Clint Zollinger. The current Vice Chairman is Mr. Brian Mihalcin.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

About the Board

The Board hears appeals from property owners aggrieved by decisions rendered by City building and zoning officials, and may grant variances from zoning regulations.